As I opened the front door and looked down on the floor, I saw a Royal Mail card and knew that my palette would be with me soon. I ran up the stairs to my room and changed my alarm so that I could get down to the collecting office before work the next morning.

Naturally, I woke up, dressed and grabbed my purse and keys. Ten minutes later I had the parcel and was so excited to get home, I nearly ran. I dropped the parcel at home and went to work and couldn’t wait for my shift to end.

After work I wiped my eye make up for the day off, touched up my base and only then opened the parcel.

And this is my first impressions on this stunning palette.

 

 

MR- B2.jpg

The first colour I instantly swatched was Red Ochre, the second Primavera both colours were extremely pigmented. Red Ochre was soft but Primavera was like butter, I thought that maybe it was a cream.

I used Golden Ochre in my crease and it took hardly any blending for it to look perfect. I then used Burnt Orange to deepen the outer crease and the V. The two colours blended with minimal effort. I applied Love Letter to the outer V and under the lash line. I then applied Buon Fresco to my inner and outer part of the lid and blended Primavera on the centre of the lid.

This took less than five minutes, the colours all blended well and the kick back and fall out was minimal. I have to say this palette has replaced my Lorac Pro 3 as my favourite eyeshadow palette.

The brush included is of good quality and is the first palette when my first move wasn’t to bin the applicator.

It is definitely worth the £41 and is truly the most beautiful flawless palette.

For more reviews and where I purchased my palette follow this link. https://www.cultbeauty.co.uk/anastasia-beverly-hills-modern-renaissance-eye-shadow-palette.html

2 thoughts on “First Impression – Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette.

Leave a Reply

